News and Announcements Home
The original item was published from 12/11/2017 9:46:59 AM to 1/12/2018 12:00:00 AM.

News and Announcements

1 2 3 Top Stories

Posted on: December 11, 2017

[ARCHIVED] Camden County Employees Recognized for Excellence and Years of Service

Those recognized for their service included 38 employees that reached a 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, or 35 years of service milestones in 2017.

The Shining Star Award offers Camden County employees the opportunity to spotlight the great work being done by a co-worker, department, or team of colleagues. This award recognizes and illustrates excellence as a County value. All full and part-time staff, who have been employed at the County for at least one year, and are below the level of director, were eligible to be nominated individually or as a department or team. This year both an individual and a department were selected as the 2017 Shining Stars. Captain Lisa Boyett of Camden County Fire Rescue and the Camden County Public Works Department were selected as the 2017 Shining Stars.

Lisa Boyett Shining Star 2017

Captain Lisa Boyett

The 38 Employees Recognized for reaching a service milestone in 2017, comprise 410 years of service to Camden County. These employees represent a wide cross-section of the duties and services performed for Camden County residents including: courts, general government, and public safety. These employees represent the knowledge, dedication, and service of all Camden County employees, even though only those reaching a service milestone were recognized at this year’s ceremony.

Public Works 2017 Shining Star Award

Public Works Department

“The contributions of Camden County employees are what keep the county running,” said County Administrator Steve Howard. “Their efforts are sincerely appreciated as they continuously focus on excellence and take pride in public service.”

Those recognized include:

35 Years of Service—Robert Strickland

30 Years of Service—Toni Bell

25 Years of Service—MJ Manning

20 Years of Service—Michael Fender and Orville Saunders

15 Years of Service—Sue Carroll, Kevin Chiszar, Daniel Collins, Ernest Hamilton, Matt Howell, Sandra Ortega, and Chris Sears

10 Years of Service—Judy Buchanan, Stephen Cheek, Jr., Douglas Cochrane, Ann Dixon, Carl Horne, Kimberly Horne, Steve Howard, Kim Lacey, and Rusty Prescott.

5 Years of Service—Sonya Anderson, Brittany Barnes, Amanda Brooks, Erika Bryant, Mellissa Clark, Glenda Foddrell, Mandy Galloway, David Gay, Jr., Dawn Haney, Joyce Harper, Brenda Horne, Jeanie Jenkins, Chad Palmer, Barbara Ann Powell, Vincent Sanders, Danny Sikes, and Anthony Strickland.

Service Recognition

Service Award Recipients

Full Press Release
Facebook Twitter Email